Skip to content

Downtown Divas

February 2, 2011
{J. Crew top and skirt, Express scarf, Urban Outfitters bag and sunglasses, Diana Warner earrings, Target socks, Steve Madden wedges}

I had the fabulous opportunity this past weekend to shoot downtown with the ah-mazing photographer Sarah Marie Thompson. Ya’ll I can’t tell you enough how wonderful she is! She’s not only talented, but has amazing fashion sense. (The shades you see in these pictures- yep, they’re hers!) So needless to say, you’ll be seeing a lot more from her in the future. And lucky for us, Knoxville has been uncharacteristically warm lately- as in I could actually wear a skirt without tights and be completely okay. So that’s exactly what I did. This denim skirt has become a staple in my wardrobe (but really, what denim skirt isn’t?), and it makes for such an easy transition from winter to spring and back again. I also managed to pick up this fun leopard print scarf for a bargain, and just can’t seem to take it off. It just gives every outfit I wear that little extra punch.

How serious do I look in this picture? If you know, me I’m kind of the opposite, but ironically this might be my fave. I’m trying to master the whole “smile/stare without teeth” and I’m no model, but I think this one’s pretty good, no?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 3:01 am

    You look too cute, doll! And the photos are absolutely fantastic… She’s so talented. And of course I love this look. You’ve mixed prints like an absolute pro here, and you are WORKING the socks and wedges look! I love.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. February 2, 2011 5:08 am

    Gah! These pictures are incredible. You must just LOVE them!! And may I just say you have mixed the leopard and stripes beautifully?

    xo,
    Carrie

  3. February 2, 2011 7:14 am

    I can’t stop envying your hair! It looks so good…and I can definitely appreciate a great jean skirt…I need one!

  4. February 2, 2011 10:34 am

    Stunning, as always! I’m a H-U-G-E fan of mixing prints so of course this look makes me happy :o)

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  5. February 2, 2011 7:16 pm

    cutest blog! I’m glad I stumbled over here ~ what’s more to love than food, fashion, & fun 🙂

  6. Emily permalink
    February 2, 2011 7:51 pm

    Kathryn, you are so beautiful! I still can’t believe you’re all grown up; it makes me feel old and I’m not even that much older than you all 🙂 Love your blog. It’s so fun and informative! Congratulations on all of the recognition–keep up the great work!

  7. Rebecca permalink
    February 2, 2011 11:48 pm

    Great photography! And I love the skirt!

  8. February 3, 2011 5:39 pm

    I love this so much! love your outfit and your blog!
    check out mine!
    -E Peace
    http://colormestyled.blogspot.com/

  9. February 4, 2011 11:38 am

    Love that scarf! I’m also a huge fan of socks with wedge sandals 🙂

    xo
    Jean

    http://www.fadedoldjeans.com

  10. February 7, 2011 1:14 pm

    love the oufit. the different patters look so great together . cool sunglasses !!
    and of course the pictures are just … gergeous .

  11. February 8, 2011 9:19 am

    Cute photoshoot! The leopard print scarf and the sunglasses are stylish 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. High Spring Fever «

Leave a comment