Skip to content

High Spring Fever

February 7, 2011

Many of you know of my addiction to J. Crew. It’s hard for me to walk into that darn store and not love everything inside. Yes, it can be a little pricey, but I’ve somehow managed (with a little help from my student discount…). Of course my favorite piece from this collection is the first dress pictured… because well, it’s one shoulder (which I love), it’s a dress (which I love), and hello, it’s orange (you guessed it, which I love).  In my opinion, and at least in east Tennessee, you can never EVER have too much orange in your wardrobe, therefore this little number will be the perfect addition. Pair it with a brown woven belt around the waist to give it a little shape, throw on some wedges (I’m thinking the ones I have here) and you’ve got your perfect gameday outfit. A little too early to be thinking ahead to college football season? I think not.

Honorable mentions…

-Check out those absolutely darling high-waisted pink shorts. The bow. The slightly scalloped edges. LOVE.

-The romper is back for another season, and I, for one, couldn’t be happier!

-I’m thinking a maxi skirt is in order this Spring. Especially in this soft hue. Some of my favorite bloggers have even been seen sporting them here, here, and here. Check them out!

-Citrus and coral prints. These colors also make for a great transition into fall. Once again, Go Big Orange!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 3:20 am

    I’m with you, doll — I’m a hardcore J.Crew addict. I’m looking into a rehab program as we speak. I can’t wait to see everything from the spring collection in person. I’m loving all the yellow and teal; it’s all so stunning! And, oh, those pink shorts. That orange dress. NEED.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. February 7, 2011 7:02 am

    I’m loving the new collection too! Jenna Lyons is always on top of her game! I love the romper!

  3. February 7, 2011 9:37 am

    Amazing (as always!) by J.Crew!! I’d have to say my favorite look is the maxi skirt and chambray shirt….so my style!!

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  4. sparkleandspice permalink
    February 7, 2011 9:52 am

    I was drooling over this lookbook just yesterday! I love those pink shorts and the booties in the middle left picture…they happen to be in my post today! 🙂
    Lisa

  5. February 8, 2011 8:20 pm

    i need to find a way to make that sequin maxi part of my wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

