Skip to content

Maxed Out

February 23, 2011
{Green Dragon maxi dress, Misc faux leather jacket, (borrowed) Christine Price bag, Tory Burch flats, Diana Warner jewelry, Michael Kors watch}

There’s just something effortlessly chic about a maxi dress. Not only that, but I also love the ultra feminine feel. So you can guess how much I love that hemlines are dropping this season, with maxi skirts being a top trend for Spring. While I’ve yet to find my perfect skirt, I did find my new go-to dress, and at a fraction of the price! Knoxville had it’s annual boutique blowout sale this past weekend where all of the local boutiques gather in one place and offer huge discounts. This piece (among others) was one that I managed to snatch up! Not too shabby, if I don’t say so myself!

photo credit: Sarah Marie Thompson

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 3:12 am

    These pictures are absolutely gorgeous. That dress is stunning on you!! It is stunning period, but even moreso on you. The color is divine.

    xo,
    Carrie

  2. February 23, 2011 4:20 am

    So Cute! What a great find. You styled these outfit perfectly, everything from your accessories and flats to your background – Love it!

    Laurenlovestoshare

  3. February 23, 2011 7:34 am

    I love the fade of the dress, it looks great on you. And I love the train track backdrop for the pictures!

  4. February 23, 2011 10:48 am

    The dress is adorable!! But I’m actually swooning more over that faux leather jacket!!! What a versatile piece!!!!

    love! love! LOVE!

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  5. February 23, 2011 11:05 am

    Oh my gosh I have a serious maxi dress/skirt obsession. I think it’s just the most comfortable thing to throw on and you’re right, they’re so effortlessly chic and feminine, what’s not to love?! This one looks fabulous on you too. What a great find! 🙂

    xo http://www.RavingFashionista.com

  6. February 23, 2011 11:30 am

    Clearly, Minneapolis needs to do a boutique blowout. You look amazing! That color is phenomenal on you, and your jacket is absolutely darling. I love that dress on you… I wish I wasn’t so short; I look utterly ridiculous in maxidresses.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  7. February 23, 2011 6:11 pm

    Gorgeous photos! That railroad track was the perfect place for a photo shoot. It is so mysterious and dark, which is in contrast to your pretty, smiling face. 🙂 LOVE IT! Oh, and I must say that dress is lovely on you. That shade of blue is stunning. xo

  8. Whitaker permalink
    February 23, 2011 7:32 pm

    YOUR AN AWESOME MODEL 🙂

  9. February 24, 2011 1:20 pm

    Wow, I LOVE this dress! You look so pretty 🙂

  10. February 24, 2011 4:52 pm

    thanks for visiting my blog, I love Bare Escentuals.. I think I have one eyeshadow of theres in my collection, must dig it out.
    These photos are beautiful, I love railroad tracks. The colours in this maxi dress are perfect, I just want it!
    xox

  11. February 24, 2011 11:36 pm

    I am so in love with the color of that dress! It almost looks kind of tie-died. So gorgeous! xoxo Marissa

  12. February 27, 2011 5:30 pm

    Lovely outfit! I adore the dress, and it looks so pretty on you! I also really like how you paired it with that blazer.. they look great together! Love!

    LizAnn
    VPV Intern
    http://www.ShopVPV.com

Leave a Reply

