Skip to content

Almond Stuffed Dates

February 21, 2011

This past weekend I had an intense craving for one of my favorite hors d’oeuvres from this past summer- Almond Stuffed Dates. I was first introduced to them at Cafeteria in NYC, and if you’re ever in the area, I highly recommend stopping their for lunch or dinner- heck, even breakfast! But because of my current location, I decided to give them a whirl myself and found this recipe to be quite similar. They were just the right combination of sweet and salty, with a dab of cream cheese in the middle, making for a great afternoon snack.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 3:05 pm

    These look absolutely amazing! Mmmmm. I’ll eat anything wrapped in bacon, though, so that’s hardly saying much!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. February 21, 2011 4:33 pm

    i’ve never tried almost stuffed dates, but they seem like they would be delicious!

    thestyle-child.blogspot.com

  3. Paige permalink
    February 21, 2011 7:42 pm

    holy crap. those look amazing.

  4. February 22, 2011 10:50 am

    Cafeteria is, hands down, my FAVORITE restaurant in NYC!! They have the most AMAZING caprese salad and their mac & cheese is sinful!!!!

    These look so delish too!! Minus the bacon (I’m a vegetarian) I’m all over this fun food!!

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  5. February 23, 2011 11:11 am

    Anything wrapped in bacon is a hit with me so I think I will most definitely have to give these a try! Yummm!!

Leave a Reply

