Skip to content

Stylish Blogger Award

February 19, 2011

The lovely Alex of Stylista Confessions sent me  the “Stylish Blogger Award,” and I couldn’t have been more thrilled. Her darling blog is a mixture of stylish finds, her latest muses, and everything that sparkles. Be sure to hop on over!

In order to receive this award, I must share seven things about myself and contact another up and coming fashion blogger telling them about the award! Sounds simple enough, so here it goes…

1. Fresh flowers are my weakness. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with buying a bouquet just for yourself to brighten up your day -or someone else’s!

2. I own way too much just the right amount of orange. Surely you know of my love for the University of Tennessee Volunteers, and with that comes a love for orange. You almost can’t have one without the other.

3. I’ve seen Miley Cyrus (or Hannah Montana depending on when you see her) three times in concert. Does that make me lame? Nahhh. Claire and I caught her on Good Morning America this past summer in Central Park.  We made posters like “Tennessee Can’t Be Tamed” and woke up at 4:30am. Yes, we’re 12.

4. I have a serious addiction to fashion magazines. I just can’t seem to pass them up once they hit the stands. I could get lost for hours in the pages of Elle, Lucky, Vogue, Teen Vogue, Marie Claire-all of them. I should really invest in some subscriptions.

5. I own all ten seasons of Friends. What can I say, it’s my all time favorite TV show!

6. My boots have been with me through the thick and thin. They may not be the prettiest thing I own, but I absolutely adore them. They’re getting a bit old, but I just don’t think I’ll ever be able to part with them!

7. I’m a certified Wilton Cake Decorator. In high school I took (and mastered-might I add) all four Wilton cake decorating courses. It combined two of my very favorite things- sweets and art! Now I didn’t decorate these particular cakes (from Carlo’s Bakery), but I’d say I’m qualified!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2011 4:34 am

    Kathryn, we’re kind of the same person. Except you’re much cooler and I sort of want to be you. I adore, ADORE your boots — they’re super cute! And I too have quite the affinity for magazines; I subscribe to ten and use sitting in airports as an excuse to stock up on the ones I don’t subscribe to. It’s bad. Congrats on your award, doll!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. February 19, 2011 8:36 am

    Loving all the orange very chic! Just found your blog and I absolutely adore it. I am your newest follower!

    xo

  3. February 19, 2011 12:08 pm

    i love photo lists, great stylish post. wish i could wear orange! it’s such a happy colour!
    x

  4. sparkleandspice permalink
    February 19, 2011 12:08 pm

    So cute! It’s always fun learning more about the people behind my favorite blogs! I love that you’re a certified cake decorater… I hope that’s on your resume 🙂
    Have a great weekend!
    Lisa

  5. February 19, 2011 2:51 pm

    I have almost the EXACT pair of cowboy boots (I also refuse to toss)! I may be in the big chic city (DC) now but… you can take the girl out of Texas but not the Texas out of the girl. 🙂

    Lacey
    http://alaceyperspective.com

  6. February 19, 2011 6:03 pm

    Aww congrats on the award. 🙂 I loved reading all these different things about you! Like, the fact your wear orange! I’m very impressed and kind of envious. I have yet to find a shade of orange that looks good on me. Lol. And those boots are so fab. They look cherished, which makes them all the more special. And how cool is it that you are trained to decorate cakes! That actually sounds kind of fun. I’d love to see your work some time, if you ever get in the baking mode. 😉

  7. February 19, 2011 6:07 pm

    LOVE! So glad I could share the award with you 🙂 Your 7 things are AWESOME! I have an addiction to fashion mags too! I subscribe to over 12 haha! LOVE the post xoxoxo

  8. Whitaker Cunningham permalink
    February 19, 2011 6:35 pm

    I wish i owned all 10 seasons of friends!!! Ill be sure to watch the seasons again!
    P.S. Keep up the good blogging!!! 🙂

  9. Wendolyn permalink
    February 20, 2011 3:10 pm

    Hi, I absolutely love your blog!! I was wondering where you got your orange UGGS? I have been looking for some forever!

    • February 20, 2011 4:49 pm

      I actually got those quite some time ago from nordstrom.com… and I haven’t seen any since then, but maybe check zappos! They always seem to have a good selection!

      • Wendolyn permalink
        February 20, 2011 10:58 pm

        Thanks I really appreciate it. I actually just found some on both of those sites!! Keep on doing great! 🙂

  10. February 21, 2011 4:25 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 I love orange too 🙂 you have a great collection

    Love, Vanilla

  11. Claire permalink
    February 21, 2011 9:48 pm

    So glad I finally made the blog!! Remember how sick I was that day at the office?

  12. February 24, 2011 12:18 pm

    I like everything about this post

Leave a Reply

