Skip to content

Knoxville Fashion Week

February 18, 2011

Yes, I know this title is very a tad bit misleading, but let me dream a little okay? Not all of us were able to fit NYFW into our busy schedules… but this past weekend, I was given the opportunity to hit the runway myself in the annual elle boutique and Diana Warner Studio fashion show. (Thank goodness I didn’t trip!) Needless to say, I had an absolute blast. After the show was over I didn’t even want to take off all the colorful, bright spring clothes! How could I go back to bundling up after taking a “mini-vacation” in these pieces?! Now you’ve heard me rant and rave about how much I adore Diana Warner jewelry, (whose spring designs are completely swoonworthy), but I must introduce you to the gem that is elle boutique. Elle is one of the most positively charming boutiques in Knoxville, carrying lines like Trina Turk, Three Dots, Ella Moss, Language, Alice & Trixie… you know- the works. I drooled over every piece that floated down the runway. Now Spring and Summer just need to hurry on up. Have a wonderful weekend!

Tori, Jordan, and Blaire

All of the girls after the show!
My sweet friend Claire (also my roomie and fellow intern from last Summer in NYC)

Loving everything from elle this season…

photo credit: elle boutique

*sorry for the quality of some photos- sometimes it was easier to just snap a picture with my iphone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 7:52 am

    Looks like so much fun! And I am loving all the stuff from elle Boutique- so pretty! Have a great weekend girly!

  2. February 18, 2011 10:00 am

    looks like such a great time – wish i was there 🙂

    stop by sometime<3
    http://passportglamour.blogspot.com

  3. February 19, 2011 4:40 am

    You look SO cute! What a perfect model you made. And I’m officially obsessed with this boutique now… I accidentally flew into Knoxville in December (it’s a really long story) and I’m sad that I didn’t stay longer than just my layover because this looks like such a fun place to shop!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  4. February 22, 2011 10:58 am

    Love the flower shorts! Seems like so much fun.

    Check out my giveaway too!

    http://www.alifeinthefashionlane.blogspot.com

    xxx

Leave a Reply

