Skip to content

Copy Cat

February 8, 2011
{Forever 21 dress, Lauren by Ralph Lauren jacket, Vintage earrings, Juicy Couture charm bracelet, Michael Kors watch, Hue tights, Steve Madden booties}

I really can’t take credit for this dress. One of my absolute favorite bloggers, Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere sported this same frock in this post, where she paired it with a black blazer, nude heels, and red lips. When I found it just days later at the Forever 21 in my hometown, I immediately knew I wasn’t leaving the store without it and decided to give a whirl at styling it up myself. I’ve been all about bows lately, and this purchase was no exception. Combine bows and bright colors and you’ve got me hooked. Yellow is my favorite color. It’s the color of this darling, cropped RL jacket that makes its appearance all too often in my wardrobe. It’s the color of my bedspread. It’s the color of my favorite fruit. And yes, it’s even the color of my car. Just take a guess at what kind of car I have. I promise it’s cute! Hope ya’ll have had a great week so far!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 1:22 am

    You look super cute, Kathryn! I loved that dress on Emily and it’s just as darling on you — I love it with that bright pop of yellow. And your legs look absolutely endless — gorgeous, doll!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. February 9, 2011 7:11 am

    I’m guessing a VW Bug?? I love the pop of yellow, great job styling!

  3. February 9, 2011 9:10 am

    I love this look! So classic and striking. The bright yellow with the polka dots is so lovely. I am also a huge fan of bows ;).

    http://fasionablylearning.blogspot.com/

  4. February 9, 2011 9:16 am

    Seriously…can you be any cuter? I don’t think so! I loved when C&C wore this dress but I totes prefer it with the yellow jacket you did over the blazer! So much more fun for spring!

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  5. February 9, 2011 9:20 am

    I don’t think you could be any cuter…seriously! I loved this dress on C&C but I must say I totes prefer it with the the yellow jacket!! It’s so much more festive for spring :o)

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  6. February 9, 2011 11:18 am

    I really love this look especially the jacket. It’s nice to have a splash of colour in your wardrobe. However, I’m guessing it’s not the only yellow thing you have? lol

    blog:http://www.arashmazinani.com
    Twitter:@arashmazinani

    • February 9, 2011 4:15 pm

      Thank you so much!! And yep, you’re right this is definitely not the only yellow piece I own! ha!

  7. February 11, 2011 1:07 am

    Gorgeous outfit lovey! I adore that jacket. I have one very similar from Banana Republic 🙂

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

