Skip to content

Pretty in Pink

January 28, 2011

Pink isn’t just for Valentine’s day! Whether it be neon on your nails, soft pink on your heels, or fuscia peonies to brighten up your work space, pink is popping up left and right in a variety of ensembles this spring. For some time now, I’ve shied away from this romantic color, purely because I thought it made me look like a barbie (blonde hair and all), but I’m now happy to report that I’ve eased this color back into my wardrobe (like this), and you should too! What’re your thoughts on pink? Have a wonderful weekend!

1. Marc by Marc Jacobs Anne Cotton Dress $258

2. Kate Spade Gumdrop Stud $38

3. Erickson Beamon Necklace $318

4. Tory Burch Satin Reva Clutch $295

5. dELiAs Meg Striped Racerback $9.99

6. Miu Miu Suede Open Toe Pumps $595

7. Faux Peonie price varies

8. See by Chloe Block-Color Cotton Blend Skirt $87

9. Miu Miu Skinny Patent-Leather Belt $275

10. Vivienne Westwood Flats $125

11. J. Crew 3″ Chino Shorts $42.50

12. TopShop Double Flower Earring $12

And did you hear?! I was featured on Glamour.com as their Best Dressed Reader!!

And vote for me for Refinery 29’s Next Big Style Blogger if you like what you see!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 7:23 am

    I love the See by Chloe skirt and J. Crew shorts…however I am more of a coral-color-gal! It definitely brightens my mood though!
    http://cassieleeblogs.blogspot.com/

  2. January 28, 2011 7:37 am

    I LOVE the Marc by Marc Jacobs dress and See by Chloe skirt! Pink just brightens my day. These items have me anxious for spring 🙂 Congrats on the glamour.com shout out!!

  3. January 28, 2011 8:53 am

    So fun and cheery! I don’t usually wear too much pink either…but I do own one pair of Betsey Johnson bright pink heels that always make me feel happy when they are on my feet :o)

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little IT Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  4. January 28, 2011 11:55 am

    Some really nice picks. There are going to be a lot of the bright colours this season, from the selection you’ve post I’m a fan of the Miu Miu heels and the westwood flats.

    Blog:http://www.arashmazinani.com
    Twitter:@arashmazinani

  5. January 28, 2011 12:42 pm

    beautiful pink looks soo beautiful

  6. January 28, 2011 2:50 pm

    So pretty! I love the miu miu shoes and the chloe skirt! NEED for spring!

    xo
    i wander, i wonder

  7. January 28, 2011 5:10 pm

    Oohhh I love this moodboard! You have such a great eye for style 🙂

    xoxo

  8. January 28, 2011 5:11 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS on your feature, my dear! That’s so exciting. And although I tend to be a little washed-out in pink, I adore that Marc Jacobs dress and those Miu Miu heels are absolutely to die for. Have a fab weekend, doll!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  9. January 29, 2011 7:13 am

    pink panther!:) pink is lovely. I think i wouldn’t wear an outfit completely pink.. maybe soft pink:)

  10. January 29, 2011 7:36 am

    That peonie is perfection! I’m really craving bright spring things to liven up my heavy winter layers!
    – Catherine at The Spring

Leave a Reply

