Skip to content

Rose Garden

January 26, 2011
{H&M top, Forever 21 jeggings, Ciao Bella Toni boots, Vintage jewelry}

This top is like a t-shirt in disguise, and I know, because I have my fair share of t-shirts. I practically live in them when school is in session (or at least to class). Maybe I should try a little harder to look nicer? I don’t know. My mom always tells me “you never know who you’re going to meet!” Does that mean I have to be on my game all the time?  That’s not gonna happen… it looks like they’re just gonna have to catch me on the flip side. But ah-ha! What we have here is the perfect combo. The loose fit is extra comfy and roomy (just like a t-shirt), but the cut and pattern kick it up a notch. I’m especially a fan of the boat neck line, because, well it’s just about flattering on everyone. And who can deny the sweet pink and brown floral print? Not me, that’s for sure. I can’t forget to mention my beloved boots (seen here and here) that made it from my wish list to my closet. I wear with everything… Best. Christmas. Present. Ever.

Vote for me at Refinery 29 for the Next Big Style Blogger! Show me the love. : )

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 3:13 am

    Kathryn, you really may be one of the prettiest girls alive. That top is chic and looks so comfy, and I adore your boots! Plus, I’m super jealous that you can get your hair to curl so well.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. sparkleandspice permalink
    January 26, 2011 9:57 am

    I love this outfit! Things that are comfortable enough to wear to class all day but still look stylish and put-together are the best.
    Also, I am super jealous that you can wear short sleeves outside because I am sick of wearing my coat, haha. 🙂

    Lisa

  3. January 26, 2011 11:09 am

    so cute! i love it. i’m jealous you can wear outfits like this at this time of year!

  4. January 26, 2011 11:11 am

    I’m dying Rachel Zoe style over those boots!!! So adorbs!!!! They’d even look cute with black tights and a cute mini dress!!!

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little IT Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

    • January 26, 2011 4:47 pm

      I love pairing them with black tights!! I seriously can’t take them off my feet!

  5. January 26, 2011 2:25 pm

    i heart your cognac boots!!!

  6. January 26, 2011 3:15 pm

    Cute outfit! I wish it was sunny here! It’s snowing and won’t stop 😦

  7. January 27, 2011 12:57 am

    I love your boots!!
    Emma
    TheSidewalkIsMyRunway

  8. January 28, 2011 5:30 pm

    You look great! I love that floral print shirt! Super pretty! I would totally wear this entire outfit… love!

    LizAnn
    VPV Intern
    http://www.shopVPV.com

Leave a Reply

