Skip to content

Bohemian Rhapsody

January 24, 2011

When I think about the 70’s, I think disco (cue dancing queen), flower power, floral prints, and bell bottoms.  So needless to say, I’m thrilled this crazy-for-peace decade is making a comeback. With it’s flattering lines and colorful, floral prints what’s not to love? I, for one, am beyond excited about high waisted jeans. Finally, waistlines are rising! Hallelujah! No more 2 inch zippers! And do I even need to mention flowy tops? Tuck them into jeans or let them flow freely. Brilliant. So get out your big curlers, dancing shoes, and old ABBA records (or if your my generation- you listened to the A*teens version… multiple times), and get ready to get down in funky town.

1. ASOS 70s Floppy Felt Hat $43.10

2. Topshop Navy Sheer Spot Shirt $80

3. Topshop Camel Crochet Fringe Waistcoat $55

4. D&G High Waisted Flared Jeans $108

5. Chanel Oversized Sunglasses

6. House of Harlow 1960 Peacock Feather Enamel Locket Necklace $186.19

7. Steve Madden Gwynith Platform $129.95

8. Topshop Large Twisted Hoop Earrings $15

And don’t forget to vote for me in Refinery 29’s Next Big Blogger Contest!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 3:29 am

    Brilliant! I’m so excited that the seventies are back for spring, in no small part due to my serious Charlie’s Angels obsession. I love those sunglasses and those jeans are to die for!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. January 24, 2011 7:23 am

    I love the hat, and the necklace, the polka dot blouse, the shoes….okay everything! lol. Have a great day!

  3. sparkleandspice permalink
    January 24, 2011 9:50 am

    I laughed out loud at the A*teens reference!!! Definitely the song my friends and I did a dance to at our 5th grade talent show. 2nd place, might I add 😛
    You have my vote on Refinery29! Good luck, girl!!
    Lisa

  4. January 24, 2011 1:49 pm

    I love 70s style!! I have a pair of vintage 70s sunglasses (the big fab kind) that I wear all the time. I’m such a dork. Lol. I kind of want one of those floppy hats now too…

  5. January 24, 2011 3:48 pm

    loving the flared jeans! Free People has some AMAZING wide leg pants!

Leave a Reply

