Skip to content

Geek Chic

January 21, 2011
{J. Crew cardigan, skirt and belt, Cabi blouse, Hue tights, Target booties, and misc. glasses}

Confession: I don’t really need glasses, though I’ve always secretly envied those who pull the look off so well. So when I found this (non-prescription) pair at a street vendor in NYC, I snatched them right up. I know. I’m a poser. Oh well. The make me feel smart (especially when worn to the library), and I don’t think that’s a crime. But anyway, I found this blouse hidden in my mother’s closet and decided to give it a whirl. Little did I know, I’d fall in love with it. The cheerful bow and billowy sleeves paired with a neon pink belt make for a nice change from your normal day-to-day outfit. And of course, pops of color during this time of year always make for a nice little addition to an otherwise neutral ensemble. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 2:41 am

    That blouse is lovely!! Pairing it with that fun cardigan is perfect.

  2. January 21, 2011 7:51 am

    Cute outfit! I really do love the specs lol.

  3. January 21, 2011 10:04 am

    cute! i love the neon belt – funny that you and Kelly both have outfits today with similar blouses

    http://www.theglamourai.com/2011/01/mademoiselle-en-jeans.html

    • January 21, 2011 10:23 am

      It’s a tad hard to compete with the glamourai! haha but it makes me feel good we have a bit similar taste!

  4. January 21, 2011 10:09 am

    Love the white blouse!

    http://www.notedmoment.com

  5. January 21, 2011 12:14 pm

    What an adorable outfit! I love the color pop with the pink belt πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the blog comment! I love finding another southern gal!

  6. January 21, 2011 12:31 pm

    I love your top and the glasses are too cute!!! Awesome outfit πŸ™‚

    -Danielle

  7. January 21, 2011 12:34 pm

    Kathryn, you look gorgeous — as always. I love how you mixed this adorable blouse with a fun belted cardigan — and I’m absolutely in love with that skirt! Have a fantastic weekend, doll!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  8. January 21, 2011 2:37 pm

    Cute as a button! I am so glad you reached out to me on my blog, because I absolutely adore Sweet Tea & Champagne. Definitely visit me over at http://www.thepresentperfect.com; I think you might love today’s post!

  9. January 21, 2011 3:47 pm

    You’re adorable! This post is right up my alley as I seem to accrue fake glasses like its my job, but I’m really obsessed with that blouse! What a fun collar. Hope you have a wonderful weekend, my darling πŸ™‚

  10. January 21, 2011 9:00 pm

    Love how you paired everything together. That belt is so great!

    Sabrina
    http://missworkingirl.blogspot.com/

  11. January 22, 2011 10:52 am

    The belt is a nice way to break up the outfit. Besides, it’s gorgeous!!!

    http://glamkittenslitterbox.blogspot.com/

  12. January 22, 2011 1:57 pm

    i love those glasses! and i have a very similar blouse – i like how you paired it under the cardigan. i might have to try πŸ™‚

  13. January 23, 2011 9:43 am

    You’re more than welcome to my prescription lenses! πŸ˜‰

    I can’t get over how much I love that hot pink belt with your neutral outfit!

    Jessica
    Style Obsession
    Win a necklace by Taylor Kenney Jewelry!

  14. January 24, 2011 9:14 pm

    oh my, i love the glasses look too and wish on a daily basis that i could pull it off. i work with a lot of creative people and see this look a lot.

    !

Trackbacks

  1. Punches of Pink «

Leave a Reply

