Skip to content

Flower Power

January 17, 2011

Flowers always make everything better. I’ve always had (and probably always will have) a love for fresh flowers. They brighten up a room; they add a touch of color; they make people smile. (Especially me! Seriously, give me a fresh bouquet and I’ll love you for days.) Emersonmade took the word ‘brooch’ to a whole new level with their chic, clean-cut take on the accessory. Add a poppy to your jacket, grab a dahlia clutch, or clip in a wild rose to your hair, and you’ve immediately upgraded your outfit from “oh-that’s-cute” to “oh-so-chic!”

photo credit: Emersonmade

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 10:38 am

    i love the look of a big flower pinned to a button down.
    great post!

  2. January 17, 2011 11:15 am

    I love the blue polka-dot dress with the yellowish flowers and brown/tan belt! So cute!

  3. sparkleandspice permalink
    January 17, 2011 11:17 am

    LOVE. I have been wearing florals for three days straight to get my mind off of winter, and these would be even better! Plus, I love the first picture…tulle is my weakness!
    Have a great day!
    Lisa

  4. January 17, 2011 11:17 am

    I don’t care if it’s a girl thing, flowers just make me happy too! 🙂 They smell pretty, they look beautiful and they seem to always provide the most amazing and almost unexpected surprise no matter if they’re from a boy, on a dress print or as a lovely “brooch”!

    xo

  5. January 17, 2011 12:56 pm

    Beautiful! I especially love the flower necklace. It’s so delicate and decorative. Very tasteful collection of photos.

    Sarah
    http://theconfessionsofaproductjunkie.com

  6. January 17, 2011 1:45 pm

    i’m a big emersonmade fan!

  7. Anonymous permalink
    January 17, 2011 2:56 pm

    The flowers make me want spring to hurry up! Thank you for the warm pictures!

    http://blankmusings.blogspot.com

  8. January 17, 2011 5:15 pm

    I’m officially addicted to your blog, dear. I completely agree; flowers make everything instantly cheerier. They’re so fun when added to clothes and hair — and I also am a HUGE fan of fresh ones (hello, Gerber daisies!).
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  9. January 17, 2011 9:51 pm

    aww, those brooches are absolutes adorable!! 🙂

  10. January 17, 2011 11:13 pm

    Definitely want that white flower for my hair on my wedding day! gorgeous!

  11. January 20, 2011 11:48 pm

    Love these flowers. SO cute and can be worn with everything!

    Sabrina
    http://missworkingirl.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

