Skip to content

Soaking Up Urban

January 13, 2011

I don’t know about you, but when I dove into the most recent Urban catalog, I immediately began day dreaming about warm weather, cloudless skies, and sandy beaches. It was like a mini escape from the reality of biting cold temperatures from cover to cover. I could almost feel the sun on my skin! I debated driving to Asheville for the afternoon just to get my hands on some of these pieces, but decided against it. Can you believe the closest UO to me is 2 hours away? That truly is a tragedy. Thank goodness for online stores! While we’re just diving into the middle of winter in Tennessee, I can’t help but look forward to summer. The bright stripes, floral prints, flowy tops, polished shorts, and denim cut offs. ahhhhhhh. Summer.

What’s your favorite summer go-to piece? And it’s okay to day dream a bit while you ponder : )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 9:12 am

    I love that last picture! And UO is one of my favorite stores…hello clearance rack at the back of the stores…greatest finds ever!

  2. whathappensafter5 permalink
    January 14, 2011 11:28 am

    Those are some adorable pictures! Love the very first one on the left – makes me wish spring was a bit sooner!

    http://happensafterfive.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

