Skip to content

Drawing Inspiration

January 12, 2011

Now, I know one of my new years resolutions was to paint more, but yesterday I went back to my first true love, drawing. Recognize some of these images (if not all)? Yes? Well, I’ll take that as a compliment then! I took the time to draw some of my very favorite style bloggers (Taylor from Sterling Style, Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere, and Jessica from What I Wore) along with the woman who defines the word fabulous: Carrie Bradshaw. Having not drawn in quite some time, I’m a little rusty, but I hope you like them! Today also begins the first day of classes, so wish me luck!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 6:05 am

    You are such an amazing artist, I’m in love with these drawings!

    Emma
    TheSidewalkIsMyRunway

  2. January 12, 2011 10:29 am

    Thank you so much! I love mine! You are so talented!

  3. January 12, 2011 10:31 am

    These drawings are amazing! Thanks for your comment.

    xo L

  4. January 12, 2011 1:12 pm

    Wow, you are extremely talented!! These are fantastic! Good luck with classes, but if any of those classes include sketching, I don’t think you’ll need any luck at all. 😉

    xo

  5. January 12, 2011 3:07 pm

    These are amazing!!!!! Thank you for sharing these, you’re crazy talented!!

    xo
    Jean

    http://www.fadedoldjeans.com

  6. January 12, 2011 7:57 pm

    You’re so talented, doll! Your rendition of Emily is absolute perfection.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  7. January 13, 2011 12:00 am

    I love them! I could recognize every person immediately 🙂

  8. The Farmgirl Fashionista permalink
    January 13, 2011 1:01 pm

    Simply fabulous!! I need to brush on my sketching skills!?

    http://thefarmgirlfashionista.blogspot.com/

  9. January 13, 2011 1:11 pm

    I’m in love with these!!!!!! So talented!

  10. January 13, 2011 8:37 pm

    these drawings are so great! i wish i could draw!

  11. January 13, 2011 9:32 pm

    Thank you all for your sweet comments! It truly makes my day! xo

  12. January 14, 2011 11:20 am

    wow, you’re SO talented! i wish i could draw like that!

    thanks for stopping by my blog today 😉

    xo,
    joAnn @ i’d rather be shopping

Leave a Reply

