Skip to content

Snow Stomping

January 11, 2011

With snow on the ground, yesterday was filled with sledding, snow ball fights, apple cider, and unfortunately cold toes! I was not at all prepared for a snow day in the foot department (I wore these with two pairs of socks), which got me thinking, thus searching, for the perfect pair. I’ve had my eye on number one for some time now, but the number four combo is quite tempting too. I mean, I need a pair of Hunter rain boots. And while I wouldn’t recommend the last three for trekking through the snow, I couldn’t help but place them on the list. They’ve got that rocker edge, and plus they’re all sherling lined- that counts for something right?

1. Sorel Caribou Boot in buff $109.95

2. Ugg Australia Belcloud Boot in cognac $224.95

3. Sperry Top-Sider Snug Harbor Boot in dark brown $159.95

4. Hunter Original Tall Rain Boot $125 and Hunter Fleece Welly Socks $30

5. Sorel Caribou Boot in stone $109.95

6. DV by Dolce Vita Jagger Boot in brown $159

7. Dolce Vita Josh Ankle Boot in natural leather $248.95

8. KensieGirl Ramina Boot in military $79 $49.99

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 6:58 am

    I love pair # 2! They are so cute! And hunter rain boots are definitely worth the splurge!

  2. January 11, 2011 2:11 pm

    great choices – we just got a bunch of snow too. i love 6-8 but i really should go for something more like 1!!

    ps – drop by to see my 2nd outfit post 🙂

  3. January 11, 2011 3:36 pm

    Ooooh!! *drools*
    I think my favorites are 6 & 7 😀
    http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  4. sarah~marie permalink
    January 11, 2011 8:31 pm

    Precious choices! Might I add the Joan of Arctic Sorels are a fabulous pair of cold weather boots as well!

  5. January 12, 2011 12:12 am

    My favorites are definitely #2 and #7!

  6. January 12, 2011 1:16 pm

    I’ve been dealing with the same issue of being unprepared in the footwear department when it comes to snow! Last year I invested in a snow suit for winter sports, but struggle every time I put it on to find appropriate footwear. Rain boots are what I normally settle on, but they’re still not ideal. I’ve been eyeing up a pair on the REI outlet for a few weeks, and think I should probably just suck it up and make the purchase (if they’re still there!). If I could though, I’d love those UGG boots – they look so practical and cute!

    xo

  7. January 13, 2011 3:14 pm

    Fell in love with #8….and just my luck it’s on sale! Love when that happens!

Leave a Reply

