Skip to content

Yellow Submarine

January 10, 2011

{J. Crew Long Cardigan, Borrowed Men’s button down, Forever 21 Jeggings, Frye boots, Francescas belt, Diana Warner necklaces and earrings, Michael Kors Watch, Juicy Couture bracelet}

The last time I can recall wearing a button down would probably be in high school. (Those of you who follow me on twitter probably already know this, so my apologies for repeating!) But seriously, it’s been that long. I went to a private school as a kid, and it was in our dress code. If we wanted, we could get really crazy and change it up with a polo every once in a while. Either way, I’ve recently been loving the polished look of a freshly pressed oxford. Call me preppy, but you’ll definitely find me integrating them a little more into my wardrobe.

*Also- Notice how I’m not wearing nail polish?! Ah, tragic. Just waitin’ on my new Zoya colors to come in!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 3:18 am

    You look gorgeous! I love how you’ve layered your button-down and cardigan (and the colors are FAB together), and your boots are to die for! Adore.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. The Farmgirl Fashionista permalink
    January 10, 2011 1:52 pm

    Really like the preppier look with the edgier boot!! I have a similar pair that will now get a bit more play in the wardrobe! =) BTW…thanks so much for checking out my blog…I browsed through yours and definitely becoming a follower!

    http://thefarmgirlfashionista.blogspot.com/

  3. January 10, 2011 6:17 pm

    I love those shoes!!! And the color looks great on you
    http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  4. January 10, 2011 10:38 pm

    I know how you feel about button downs, after 12 years of uniforms it’s taken me a while to get comfortable with button downs and the color navy blue.

    Love this outfit. That yellow is fantastic and I love, love, love those boots!!

    xo
    Jean

    http://www.fadedoldjeans.com

  5. January 10, 2011 11:31 pm

    Lovin’ those Frye boots…they are soooooooo good! Great colors, the yellow cardi with the blue shirt….sooooo menswear cool!
    kisses
    xoThe Beckerman Girls

    http://www.BeckermanBitePlate.com

  6. January 11, 2011 4:19 am

    You look fresh and beautiful. I think it’s the combo of yellow and blue they are such happy colors together.

  7. January 12, 2011 1:20 pm

    I also love this look! A button-down looks absolutely polished and chic when done right. Unfortunately, I don’t quite love how they look on me so I’ll stick to admiring the way you put them together. 🙂

    xo http://www.RavingFashionista.com

Leave a Reply

