Skip to content

Curry Chicken Salad

January 5, 2011

If I had to pick one thing that I would eat for the rest of my life, it would have to be chicken salad. I’ve tried it at just about every restaurant where it’s available, and while I do have my favorites (Apple Cake Tea Room), I’d have to say that nothing compares to a homemade batch. And if you remember my new years resolution list here, then I have to say, I’m doing well with #2 so far! And Yes, I’m well aware it’s not even a week into 2011… but anyway, this particular curry chicken salad recipe is absolutely to-die for!

Curry Chicken Salad:

6 boneless/skinless chicken breast halves

1 1/4 cup mayo

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

1/2 cup diced celery

2 tsp curry powder

1/2 cup toasted sliced almonds

1. Boil chicken breast in water until thoroughly cooked. (I added celery leaves and a tsp of chicken granules to the water for a little extra flavor!)

2. After chicken has cooled, pull/shread the chicken into pieces in a large bowl. (I kept my chicken pieces more chunky & you can also choose to slice it into desired sizes).

3. Add mayo, salt, pepper, celery, curry powder, & almonds & mix until thoroughly combined.

4. Eat! Enjoy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 2:29 am

    Curry Chicken Salad Sandwich?? That sounds like something I NEED to try! I’m bookmarking this recipe for later. Looks amazing!!

    Hope you’ll stop by again soon!
    http://pancakeSTACKER.blogspot.com

  2. January 7, 2011 2:10 pm

    I loove this recipe, and I actually make one similar but I add a couple drops of lemon juice to the mayo and sometimes sliced red grapes, and it makes it sooo yummy!

    • January 7, 2011 2:51 pm

      Yes, I thought grapes or raisins would be a perfect addition! Unfortunately I didn’t have any on hand… oh well! It’s been my lunch for the past two days 🙂

  3. January 12, 2011 1:22 pm

    Mmmm I love a good chicken salad on toast! So delicious! My usual go to includes grapes and walnuts (waldorf style), but I’m thinking I need to try this recipe out!

    xo

  4. Jenni Masters permalink
    January 14, 2011 6:01 pm

    Omg, that’s my fave… bring some home please!

Leave a Reply

