Skip to content

Empire State of Mind

December 30, 2010

{Ray Ban Cat Eye Sunglasses, LOFT sweater and necklace, J. Crew skirt and belt, Hue tights, Steve Madden booties, Diana Warner Antique Earrings, Old Navy Clutch}

Since dressing in New York City is most closely associated with the color black, I decided to do a little trial run… I then realized I honestly don’t own a lot of black, but I do own a lot of grey! I’m gearing up for NYC this weekend with some friends (currently en route), and I couldn’t be more excited. While this is my first time in the city during the winter, I can’t wait to show them a few of my favorite places from this past summer. If you have any suggestions or favorites, please let me know! Happy New Year!

…decided to keep the shoes. : )

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2010 9:44 am

    I’m completely in love with that necklace – sooo pretty! Have a great time in NY!! What a fabulous weekend to go, you’re going to have a blast! I’ve only celebrated NYE in NY once and it still tops my list of best New Year’s Eves to date. Just make sure you bundle up and keep warm. 🙂

    xo http://www.RavingFashionista.com

  2. December 30, 2010 9:45 am

    Really cute outfit — really, REALLY love the cozy sweater! 🙂 Hope you have such a great time in NYC!!

  3. December 30, 2010 12:31 pm

    I would love to own those shoes and your clutch bag 😉 Nice outfit!

  4. December 30, 2010 3:09 pm

    What a cute outfit dear! Funny, we are both in black and grey today haha! I adore ur new booties!

    Im following u on bloglovin now :))

    Dutch Hugs from
    http://www.thefashionwritress.com

  5. January 2, 2011 2:44 pm

    That’s a really cute outfit! I love your Raybans! I hope you had fun while you were here in the city, it’s actually freakishly warm right now so you picked a good time to visit!

    xoxo, Ashley

  6. January 3, 2011 3:49 pm

    You look SO chic — I am absolutely in love with this look! From the sparkling necklace to fun sweater to that fabulous skirt, it’s all so put-together and chic. I’m also loving your nail shade; it’s absolutely gorgeous.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

