Skip to content

Christmas Goodies

December 27, 2010

I hope Santa was good to you this year, because he sure was to me! I finally received a pair of boots that I’ve been coveting for some time now, because you can wear them with (almost) everything. I’ve also come to terms with that fact that some boots will just simply not fit my feet. I have an incredibly high arch, which in turn makes it incredibly difficult to get my foot down to the sole even after huffing, puffing, pulling and pushing. Luckily these boots have a zipper that goes all the way down to the heel, making it ever so easy to slip them on and off.

Also… I need your advice… I received these adorable Steve Madden booties, but can’t decide if I should keep them or not. I’ve had my eye on these for a while too, but they put me around 6’1″ and are a tad hard to walk in. I just need you to tell me to suck it up, and that it’s worth the statement.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 1:18 pm

    First off, those boots are great!
    Second, steve madden booties are always worth sucking up. those are so cute, KEEP THEM!
    Hope you had a great holiday,
    kaitlyn @ http://www.handbagsinhighschool.blog.com

  2. sparkleandspice permalink
    December 27, 2010 4:42 pm

    LOVE the Ciao Bella Toni boots….I am seriously considering getting them for myself!
    And the Steve Madden booties are so fun. I would say keep them unless there’s something you’d rather exchange them for! 🙂
    Hope you had a great Christmas!
    Lisa
    http://sparkleandspice.wordpress.com

  3. December 27, 2010 6:48 pm

    My general rule of thumb is to not keep anything uncomfotable because I won’t wear them. There are so many cute riding boots out there that you should be able to take the money from these and find a more comfortable option. I love the booties!! They would be a keep for me. Oh that’s a contradiction I have, heels I purchase and keep no matter how uncomfortable they are!! I just tough it out, but boots should be comfy, you will get everyday wear out of them if they are!
    velvet cupcakes

  4. December 29, 2010 10:53 pm

    I say keep them! I totally have a pair of shoes that are horribly uncomfortable and make me into an amazon woman, but they’re so amazing, I had to have them.

    I think every wardrobe needs at least one pair of completely impractical, but totally amazing shoes 🙂

    Great blog!

    xo
    Jean

    http://www.fadedoldjeans.com

  5. December 30, 2010 9:53 am

    Glad you decided to keep these, they’re gorgeous! But I completely understand why you were debating.. Hard to walk in heels can definitely be a deal breaker sometimes. I recommend Aldo insoles – they’ve helped me out with many a shoe. 😉

    xo http://www.RavingFashionista.com

Trackbacks

  1. Rose Garden «

Leave a Reply

