Skip to content

Christmas Crunch Time

December 23, 2010

Whoever coined the phrase, “the early bird gets the worm” obviously never went last minute holiday shopping. While some like knowing that they have each and every gift purchased and wrapped for their loved ones weeks in advance, I like the rush you get when the pressure is on… Okay, okay, who am I kidding? Honestly… I procrastinated this year. A lot. BUT I have to say that I had one of the most enjoyable shopping experiences last night. Better deals than Black Friday (I’m talking entire stores on sale), little holiday traffic, and a game plan all made for an ever so delightful shopping trip. While I would love to share with you my finds, I don’t want any secrets to slip, but here’s a bit of advice: don’t panic if your behind. In fact, you’re in great condition! Stores like J. Crew and Eddie Bauer both have their entire store 30% off, Express 40-50% select items, and Gap up to 40% off. (These stores may or may not have been visited… if you catch my drift.) So good luck, grab some coffee, and get going!!

{Burns is my twin brother in case you were wondering!!}

I’ve grown up in a house full of boys,and for some time now I’ve had a difficult time buying what they would like, rather than what I like for them, but this year was a breeze! If you’re still looking for gift ideas for the guy in your life, whether he be a friend, fiance, husband, or brother, here are a few more!

{J. Crew Sunwashed flannel shirt in Preston plaid $69.50}

{Gap Merino half-zip sweater in dark charcoal $59.50 $49.99}

 

{Polo Ralph Lauren Blue Cologne $34.95}

 

{iTunes Giftcard $15-$50}

{Beats by Dr. Dre Monster in black $299}

 

 

 


4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 12:05 pm

    Great gift ideas!

  2. Liz Miracle permalink
    December 23, 2010 1:32 pm

    I LOVE reading your blog Kathryn! It’s how I keep up on all the latest fashion! Hope you have a very Merry Christmas and wish I was getting to see you over the holidays :/ I’ve got my hands full here at home with David and Larkin!

    • December 23, 2010 8:20 pm

      Yay! I’m so glad you read it. 🙂 I miss you guys! We’re over here at the lake now!

  3. sparkleandspice permalink
    December 23, 2010 8:56 pm

    This is a great list! Boys can be so hard to shop for but I agree that you can’t go wrong with cozy sweaters, cologne, and anything music-related!

    I’m excited to have found another Southern blogger! 🙂 Happy holidays from Texas!

    Lisa
    http://sparkleandspice.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

