Skip to content

Formal Shimmer

December 20, 2010

{What I’m wearing (right): Borrowed Lula Kate dress, Hue tights, Jessica Simpson Pumps, J. Crew belt, Diana Warner Earrings and cuff, Juicy Couture Charm Bracelet}

{What Lindsay’s wearing (left): Sugarlips Ruffle Dress, Steve Madden Leopard Pumps, Francescas Earrings and cuff}

 

Remember this post? Well the past nine days have flown by, and Meg is officially hitched. And I ended up wearing something a little different than what I had officially planned. My roommate and I did a little “switch-a-roo”! I opted for shimmer rather than sequins, and I borrowed her dress that she wore as a bridesmaid in her brothers wedding, and she borrowed my Velvet Madison dress in cheetah print (pictured below) that I wore to my last formal. To add my own touch to the dress, I added a skinny, leopard print belt, some fancy, sparkly earrings, and voila! It worked out wonderfully, and we all danced the night away.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 4:53 pm

    Loving everyones dresses! Absolutely gorgeous pictures.

    xo

  2. December 20, 2010 8:21 pm

    I love the silver dress paired with a leopard belt! Gorgeous! I added you to my “daily reads” section on my blog!

    xoxo

  3. December 21, 2010 6:52 pm

    You look FABULOUS! I love that belt paired with that dress. What a great unexpected touch! And that dress was a bridesmaids dress?? I will definitely be checking out the LulaKate website for dress ideas for an upcoming wedding I’m in. It’s so rare to truly find a a bridesmaids dress you can get more than one wear out of.

    xo http://www.RavingFashionista.com

    • December 22, 2010 6:05 pm

      You should definitely look into Lula Kate! It’s definitely hard to find a bridesmaid dress that you can actually wear more than once, but the color and neckline were just too cute!! xx

  4. December 22, 2010 2:24 am

    You and your friends are absolutely DARLING! I love you in that shiny silver dress and the way that you’ve styled it is nothing short of genius… So chic.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  5. December 22, 2010 3:35 am

    I love your silver dress it is gorgeous!

    Emma
    TheSidewalkIsMyRunway

Leave a Reply

