Skip to content

Bar Denim Blues

December 16, 2010

Sooo… I love my job. I just can’t say it enough. And I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to realize what it is I could see myself doing in five…or ten years. I love working in fashion, and this is just one step closer in the right direction. Maybe the reason I’ve decided against working in retail in the past was because I was worried that I might blow my whole paycheck… shopping. Let’s just say I’ve learned a lot (A LOT) of self-control. Anyway, I work at Bar Denim Blues!! Yep, a it’s denim bar- and how neat of an idea is that? Customers come in, describe to me what they’re looking for, and I try my best to find a pair that best fits their taste, and you can even join us for happy hour. Not only are jeans a staple in any wardrobe, but in my opinion, you can never have enough pairs! I’m currently swooning over these Hudsons (pictured above), here’s to hoping for maybe an early Christmas present…

 

What’s your favorite brand or style of jeans?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 4:50 am

    Clothes and a bar–all in one place–how amazing is that! No wonder you love your job! :o)

    My favorite brand of jeans are probably True Religion, but I would say Gap’s “curvy” style jeans are my favorite!

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  2. December 16, 2010 2:27 pm

    I am in love with skinny J Brand jeans right now but I love Hudson too …

    P.S. Please stop by my blog – I am hosting an amazing EmersonMade Giveaway, just in time for the holidays.

    • December 20, 2010 2:56 pm

      Yes, skinny J Brand are among my favorites too! We have them in the store at the moment, and it’s taking all the self-control in the world, not to leave without a pair! xo

Leave a Reply

