Skip to content

Peppermint Whoopie Pies

December 14, 2010

When I first saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it. I’ve made my fair share of double doozies (which are just two cookies with frosting in the middle), but I’ve never taken a stab at making a whoopie pie. The light cake texture combined with the fluffy cream filling allow these festive treats to live up to their spunky little name. And because I’m in love with all things peppermint, I added a splash of peppermint extract to the filling, and it turned out just as I had hoped!

…and remember the snow cream recipe I quickly mentioned yesterday? My younger brother braved the cold, scooped up some snow, and whipped up a batch to our delight!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 9:34 am

    I ABSOLUTELY ADORE these Peppermint Whoopie Pies, and will be making a batch of my own this weekend!

    Thank you soooo much for sharing the recipe!!!

    xo,

    Casey
    http://www.blondebargainbabe.com

  2. December 15, 2010 12:51 pm

    Mmmm they look yummy!!! May need to try this out. Although, after my cookie disaster of last night, maybe I should hold off…

    xo http://www.RavingFashionista.com

Trackbacks

  1. Double Chocolate Mint Brownies «

Leave a Reply

