Skip to content

Black Friday

November 27, 2010

{at Pottery Barn with sweet friends! Loved running into ya’ll more that once!}

With a Starbucks Christmas blend coffee in hand, my mom and I braved the early morning Black Friday sales. While snagging amazing deals on hot items this season may seem like the ideal bout of shopping, navigating black friday isn’t quite that easy. To start, you need to have a plan. Where and when you’re going, what you’re buying, and in what order. I began Thanksgiving evening coupon clipping and searching through the doorbuster deals in the newspaper. My list consisted of a few must-have DVDs (I’m a self proclaimed movie buff), Christmas decorations, and a DVD player (still haven’t upgraded to Blu-ray)… Little did I know the best deals would come later in the day. Gap had 50% off their entire store until 10am, while Banana Republic and Ann Taylor Loft had 40% their entire store until 12pm. I’m still wondering where J.Crew’s sale was… Anyway, I managed to snag a few great sales, but I still have to say some of my favorite purchases of the day weren’t clothing items...

{Glee Season 1 on DVD $45 $35}

Yes, you can officially call me a Gleek now, and I’ll proudly own up to it. I’ve been wanting the first season for some time now & can’t wait to finish it. Confession: I already finished the first disc yesterday…

{Glee: The Music: The Christmas Album $15 $10)

Tis the season! It’s this years must-buy Christmas CD! Deck the Rooftop might one of my new favorite holiday songs!!

{Sex and the City Season5 & 6 $25 $9 each}

Managed to snag Sex and the City season 5 & 6 part 1 and 2 for $9 a pop! A great deal to complete my series!

{Gap Cableknit Pocket Scarf $30 $15}

Purchased in both cream and black, these cableknit scarves provide extra warmth and comfort. I’m all about scarves this season!!

{New York City cupcake by Cities Cupcake $3}

As a treat to end our shopping trip, I grabbed an NYC cupcake from Cities Cupcake Boutique, which is just a dark chocolate cake and vanilla buttercream frosting. I might just have to take a stab at the recipe myself!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenni Masters permalink
    November 28, 2010 8:11 pm

    You may be a Gleek but can you Gleek on command?? I think not 🙂 Your too cute, next year I’m coming shopping with you!

Leave a Reply

