Skip to content

Pumpkin Bread

November 24, 2010

In the past, I would have shunned mixes of any sort, but since coming to college I’ve taken quite well to the whole “semi-homemade” concept. While I still firmly believe that baking from scratch produces the most delicious product, when you’re in a time crunch, grabbing a quick mix from the store can still make for a tasty treat. At almost every trip to the grocery store my roomate or I will grab a pumpkin quick bread mix & it really is just as easy as one, two, three!! Most of the time we’ll even throw in mini chocolate chips to jazz it up a bit. Whether we’re baking it for breakfast or taking a quick break from studying for finals (which is usually quite late at night), it’s a great little pick-me-up!!

Wishing everyone a Happy Thanksgiving!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 10:47 pm

    I recently made some pumpkin bread too! I used a low-fat recipe that required making from scratch {http://www.ravingfashionista.com/?p=1436} , but I honestly don’t think I was even away there were mixes for pumpkin bread! I may have to go track some down. 🙂

    xo

Leave a Reply

