Skip to content

Cafeteria: You Are. You Eat.

November 18, 2010

Located in the heart of Chelsea, and being one of my very favorite restaurants, I would recommend this spot for every single meal of the day- not kidding- breakfast, lunch, and dinner. (Did I mention it’s open 24 hours a day!?). Oh, how I’ve been craving it for some time now. Over the summer, I never really made a point to go there, so I never really knew what I was missing out on (which is probably a good thing, or else I’d have been eating there quite often). During this past trip in October, Diana and I went there for dinner one night, and oh my word!! We had a tasting of all Three Macaroni and Cheeses which was a trifecta of deliciousness complete with Gouda cheese, truffle oil, and smoked bacon. I couldn’t even begin to pick my favorite.

YUM!

With “well prepared American comfort cuisine, a modern diner setting, great ambience, and to have it all be available to everyone 24 hours a day” makes Cafeteria a desired destination at any hour of the day. Stop in for some Red Velvet Layer cake or Pecan Stuffed Dates and be sure to savor every bite. I can guarantee you next time I’ll be trying their version of Chicken and Waffles (for some reason I have an obsession with this dish) and I don’t think I’ll be disappointed. See more of their menu here and next time you’re in the city, GO!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

