Skip to content

Lanvin for H&M

November 16, 2010

This is all so exciting, yet all so painful at the very same moment. Exciting, because, well hello- Lanvin has created a beautiful (and affordable!!) line for H&M, but painful, because there isn’t an H&M within 210 miles of me. Yes, I mapquested it and the the closest one is in Atlanta. Anyone up for a roadtrip? Seriously, it’s only 3 1/2 hours away… The new line is scheduled to be released November 23rd in select stores and features ruffles, frills, bright colors and pearls with a little sparkle thrown into the mix! I still haven’t decided what my favorite piece is yet, and I don’t think I can narrow it down to just one…

{photos courtesy of Lanvin for H&M Lookbook}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    November 21, 2010 9:34 pm

    Love your blog, Kathryn! This is Maddie’s friend, Sarah. I had no idea you appreciated fashion as much as I do. It’s hard to find people in this town who don’t consider it a joke to read Vogue… Anyway, I was just looking over this collection the other day! I think I might have drooled a little on my keyboard. I know for sure what my next investment will be… a cumberbund! Who knew they could look so fabulous [especially over a blazer]? Did you not love how they paired the leopard print tights with the leopard print stilettos? I know I’ll be jumping on that ASAP. Favorite piece? The gray tulle dress with the gold belt! And I’m sorry, but I would kill for those gem-encrusted shades! It is too bad that they [and when I say “they” I mean this secret fashion council that is determined to deprive the South of our right to beautiful clothes] feel as though Tennessee is not good enough for high fashion. I would seriously take that trip with you to the H&M in ATL anytime. I mean it. Loved this post!
    xoxo

    • November 23, 2010 5:24 pm

      Sarah, yes please! Let’s plan a trip to H&M soon! And heck, considering we live in the same city, I’m thinking we should see each other on a regular basis anyway. I’m so glad you love all this as much as I do. After coming home from the city this summer, I just feel like my eyes have been opened haha (that sounds a bit dramatic.. oh well!) Can we please meet up soon?

Leave a Reply

