Skip to content

Movin’ On Up

November 15, 2010

FABULOUS, fabulous, fabulous NEWS!! It’s OFFICIAL. I’m moving back to New York City next summer! I know some of yall have heard me say how it’s “most likely,” or ” I’m planning on it,” but this time it’s FOR REAL! Oh my word how I love the city, and I can’t wait to back in the hustle and bustle. I can’t even begin to imagine what next summer holds in store for me, but I can just guarantee it will be wonderful! A mere 6 weeks this past summer was just enough to get a taste of city life, and this summer I’ll be there for even longer. Chances are a day after classes end I’ll head up there and won’t return until the day before classes begin in the Fall. (That may be a little extreme, so we’ll see) But, I will definitely be in Knoxville for the beautiful wedding of the future Mr. & Mrs. Sanford mid-early July!

At this point, you’re probably wondering what I’ll be doing… drum roll please… I’m working for Diana Warner again! Hello once again West 28th Street! Maybe this year I’ll buy a flower from one of the many vendors on my way to work.

ahhhh… what a delightful treat it was to find out last Friday afternoon, and I’ve been in high spirits ever since! I have a feeling this is going to be a great week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

